Djabe - Update
Released in 2001
This is an excellent studio album of the renewed band in 2001. The Djabe music kept its original values, but the band made a further step on the road of improvement. The compositions and arrangement became more complex and are of a higher standard; new musicians made richer the already colourful palette of the sound. the excellent, young British saxophone player, joined Djabe for the recordings and also for the tour. The professional judges gave an eMeRTon award for the album in 2001 as best album of the year in Hungary.


Djabe releases can be ordered from the new Djabe Webhop:

Djabe - Update

1. Update
2. Flying
3. First step Mp3
4. Lead soldier Mp3
5. Clouds dance
6. Erdő, erdő
7. Desire
8. Mayombe Mp3
9. Winter forest
10. My way
11. Barraguira
12. Colours
13. Ya dellali
14. Witchi tia to

Barabás Tamás - bass, synth programs
Égerházi Attila - acoustic and electric guitars
Sipos András - vocal, percussion
Kovács Ferenc - trumpet, flugelhorn, violin, vocal
Kovács Zoltán - keyboards
Banai Szilárd - drums
Ben Castle - tenor saxophone, flute, bass clarinet

Said Tichiti - vocal, gembri, karbakat

Back  Top

- Abbey Road
- Steve Hackett
- Gramofon
- Szardínia szállás